Committee Membership

All Democrats in Fayette County, GA are invited to participate in the activities and events of the Fayette Democrats. The best place to start is by attending a monthly meeting or by signing up. However, if you’d like to get involved in the business of the party, become a voting member of the body, the process is a little more involved. Only members of the Fayette County Democratic Committee may vote at the monthly FCDC Business Meetings and in party elections conducted by the Fayette County Democratic Party (such as those for Officers and State Committee Members). Also being elected as a County Committee member qualifies you to run for some of these elected positions. There are 24 Committee Members: four elected from each County Commission District 1 through 4 and eight elected from County Commission District 5 (At-Large). Within each district, half of the Members are elected in Presidential election years and half are elected in Gubernatorial election years. Terms for the County Committee are for four years. In 2016 all 24 Committee Members will be elected, half for 2 year terms and half for 4 year terms.


First, you must be registered to vote in, and a resident of, Fayette County. Next, make sure you know which County Commission District you live in. To find your Commission District you can check your voter registration card, go to the commission district map or go to the Georgia Secretary of State’s website. You announce your intention to run for a Post Seat Holder position by completing the following “Committee Member Affidavit” and turning it in to Leonard Presberg,

FCDC Members (“Post-Seat Holders”)

District Seat Number Voting Year Term Ends Name
1 Gubernatorial 2018 Theresa Williams
2 Presidential 2020 Ralph Brooks
3 Gubernatorial 2018 Irene Cheyne
4 Presidential 2020 Carolyn Fludd
1 Presidential 2020 Heidi Danis
2 Gubernatorial 2018 Susan Gibbs
3 Presidential 2020 Larry Gibbs
4 Gubernatorial 2018 Bill Lightle
1 Gubernatorial 2018 Kenneth Hamner
2 Presidential 2020 Kevin Madden
3 Gubernatorial 2018 Kathryn Kaszonyi
4 Presidential 2020 Ed Outlaw
1 Presidential 2020 Derryl Anderson
2 Gubernatorial 2018 Elaine Beraza
3 Presidential 2020 Sheryl Corke
4 Gubernatorial 2018 James Vance
5 (At Large)
1 Gubernatorial 2018 Ken Bryant
2 Presidential 2020 Letitia Naghise
3 Gubernatorial 2018 Barbara White
4 Presidential 2020 Leonard Presberg
5 Gubernatorial 2018 Ching Ching Yap
6 Presidential 2020 Terrence Williamson
7 Gubernatorial 2018 Sharon DeHaven
8 Presidential 2020 Ted Toles

Fayette County Democratic Committee Bylaws Adopted October 8, 2016